When a User Unsubscribes, He/She is Removed from All Lists

When a subscriber clicks "Unsubscribe" in the footer of an email, he/she will be removed from all lists. 

If your subscriber wants to remove themselves from a particular list (but not all of them), he/she should click the "Manage subscription" link instead.